Busy Lamp Field allows the user the watch the status of another user that are in the group of users assigned with Busy Lamp Field.
Enable and disable Busy Lamp Field through the BizPhone Portal, including adding and removing monitored users from the list.
How do you use it?
By changing the settings in Frontier, the preference will then be applied to all future calls.
The user will be able to monitor the status of the users if they are added to the Assigned users list.
To see the status of a user, look at the icon next to their name.
- A head/green light means their line is free.
- A stop/red light means their line is in use.
To dial the user, just press the button next to their name.
Default setting: Un-configured